FREE DELIVERY OVER £45

  10% OFF YOUR FIRST ORDER

         MADE IN THE UK

Customer Reviews

If you would like to leave a review, we are on Trust Pilot & Facebook Reviews

  • positive review  I received my first delivery of HB acrylic yarn this week, and have been knitting tension pieces with it. It knits up well, and has a great feel and handle to it. I use a Silver Reed SK280, and sampled with three strands, although I think just two would do a nice job too. I’m looking forward to designing and knitting with it. Delivery was very quick from placing the order, and I appreciate the shade cards. Any chance you’ll be doing a regular 4 ply acrylic?

    Sally Butcher Avatar Sally Butcher
    22nd May 2020

    positive review  lovely polite business very helpful nothing too.much trouble

    Fay Owen Avatar Fay Owen
    8th April 2020

    positive review  Extremely friendly and knitter oriented customer service, and outstanding yarns. I am very glad to be one of Woolyknit’s customers and retailers.

    Arianna Tremayne Avatar Arianna Tremayne
    31st October 2019

    positive review  Such a lovely place. Staff are so helpful and friendly. Very impressive range of woollen yarns and knitted garments for very reasonable prices. Seeing so many that were locally produced was brilliant! Huge range of patterns, lots of bargains and a lovely cafe too!

    Elspeth Mcgloughlin Avatar Elspeth Mcgloughlin
    27th April 2019

    positive review  Friendly staff and very good range of yarn and lovely made up garments

    Christopher Lamming Avatar Christopher Lamming
    27th April 2019

    positive review  The wool is top quality and the service is fabulous. Plus the warmth of those log burners in the winter, what's not to like!

    Nigel Weaver Avatar Nigel Weaver
    21st February 2019

    positive review  Best socks ever! Just done a wonderful coastal walk and feet are fine!

    Sarah Chaplin-Brice Avatar Sarah Chaplin-Brice
    18th February 2019

    positive review  just received a huge box of wooly goodness from woolyknit - our prize from yarndale - it's amazing thank you

    Kelly Gadsby Avatar Kelly Gadsby
    26th October 2018

    positive review  looking through her page makes me smile, there are so many things I need to figure out how to make ... going to try and visit next time I'm in the UK

    Annie Thomas Wall Avatar Annie Thomas Wall
    8th August 2018

    5 star review  Loved it - great food, great atmosphere, loved listening to Jake singing and on guitar - fab way to spend a Sunday afternoon.

    Louise Whitehead Avatar Louise Whitehead
    2nd July 2018

    5 star review  Took my Mum here for Lunch and a browse. She loved it, and the food in the cafe was exceptionally good!

    Gideon Clear Avatar Gideon Clear
    11th April 2018

    5 star review  Loved every moment! Tucked up by the roaring fire on a squishy leather sofa with one of the best latte's ever and a simply superb hot bacon muffin. Heaven! Thank you to the very nice staff. On holiday so will be back as often as I can.

    Sandra Thring Avatar Sandra Thring
    27th March 2018
  • 5 star review  My husband & I come to Woolylnits regularly for lunch, for its good food and friendly, warm atmosphere. To save disappointment, it’s advisable to book as its very busy.

    Kathryn Moylan-Calcutt Avatar Kathryn Moylan-Calcutt
    20th February 2018

    5 star review  Lovely breakfast in a nice cosy room could have stayed all day

    Pat Ridings Avatar Pat Ridings
    19th January 2018

    5 star review  Lovely place, very cosy with the coal burner in the corner and the brekky was delicious xxx

    Michaela Ridings Avatar Michaela Ridings
    19th January 2018

    positive review  Thanks so much for an amazing Elvis night last night, the food was absolutelly incredible and the staff were the best and most friendly I've ever experienced, thank you again for a great night and a great memory, see you again next year to see the brilliant Elvis!!!! X

    Angie Adamson Avatar Angie Adamson
    10th December 2017

    5 star review  My foster baby and I enjoyed our brunch this morning. There was a member of staff absent so service was a bit slower than usual but the food was still superb. The waiting staff looked after baby and the changing facilities were clean and organised. Thanks we'll be back again 😀 x

    Pip Pipster Avatar Pip Pipster
    3rd December 2017

    5 star review  Great breakfast as always. Our running club go as a big group and they always manage to get everything out in a 5min window which is spot on.

    Sarah Taylor-Jones Avatar Sarah Taylor-Jones
    27th November 2017

    positive review  Lovely place friendly staff cosy and warm on a miserable wet day

    Beryl Williamson Avatar Beryl Williamson
    12th October 2017

    5 star review  Absolutely first class breakfast. Will definitely be back.

    Cathy Ashworth Avatar Cathy Ashworth
    9th October 2017

    5 star review  Always a warm welcome: fab food & service. Highly recommend �

    Lindsay Morrison Avatar Lindsay Morrison
    8th October 2017

    5 star review  So today I had the nicest sandwich ever. It was takeaway, doorstop sour bread, egg mayo and bacon. Absolute heaven. I will be going back one day, it's worth the 2 hour drive...

    Alison Ryan-Jones Avatar Alison Ryan-Jones
    28th September 2017

    5 star review  We had the spinners breakfast and it was lovely 😊 sausages 10/10. staffs were lovely had always got a smile On there faces. Lots of things to do in the shop.

    Anna Rose Avatar Anna Rose
    6th August 2017

    5 star review  Found after having a walk along the canal, we stopped for dinner and a cup of tea. Lovely cafe. Reasonable prices and a great wool shop.

    Haras Wasbatt Avatar Haras Wasbatt
    4th August 2017
  • 5 star review  What a great place food was excellent even had BBQ with it being Father's Day will definitely be going again with friends

    Gillian Kershaw-Taylor Avatar Gillian Kershaw-Taylor
    19th June 2017

    5 star review  Brought my husband and 3 children for a father's day breakfast yesterday and it was wonderful! The very lovely staff accommodated our request for a table outside, the food was lovely and the service was brilliant! We had a really lovely morning and can't thank staff enough for making our visit so lovely!

    Becki Hough Avatar Becki Hough
    19th June 2017

    positive review  Met my friend at the cafe today. Food was delightful, staff were attentive, with no pressure. Loved it. Will return.

    Jo DSouza Avatar Jo DSouza
    14th June 2017

    5 star review  I love this Cafe! The food is delicious & very nicely presented, the staff very friendly and a nice relaxing atmosphere. It's a little hidden gem!

    Brenda Simpson Avatar Brenda Simpson
    27th May 2017

    positive review  Super staff , wonderful food, great atmosphere would highly recommend a visit here , you will not be disappointed.

    Pam Preston Avatar Pam Preston
    15th May 2017

    5 star review  Great food, lovely atmosphere, good service, would definitely go again.

    Paul Haynes Avatar Paul Haynes
    22nd April 2017

    4 star review  *Be Careful where you Park* Lovely little mill shop with an excellent cafe, we really enjoyed our lunch and the staff were nice and friendly � . If like me today you enter the mill off huddersfield road and you come into the back of the mill , parking is a little awkward, I parked by Alt engineers......Big mistake, I asked the lady coming out of the building if this was alright, she said yes as I wasn't in the 'No parking' spaces and not obstructing/ blocking any other vehicle !!! On my return a van had come and parked deliberately so I couldn't get out, I went in and politely asked if they would move, to which they kept me waiting 30minutes( not happy!) a very rude not very nice man eventually moved his van.... so Please be aware and find woolyknits car park round the other side!!!!!

    Marie Louise Cappleman Avatar Marie Louise Cappleman
    29th March 2017

    5 star review  Lovely food and great service. Had some friends visiting and wanted to show off the area so took them for a walk along the canal followed by a delicious lunch. Thoroughly recommend.

    Will Breitholtz Avatar Will Breitholtz
    26th March 2017

    positive review  I went for afternoon tea with the girls and it was lovely. One of the girls is vegan and they catered very well for her. Would definitely recommend it and will be going back soon i hope.

    Janine Jones Avatar Janine Jones
    6th March 2017

    positive review  First time I'd ever been there great staff and food was amazing

    Neil Reeds Avatar Neil Reeds
    27th February 2017

    positive review  Great breakfasts,Really good value for money considering the quality of the ingredients. One of our favourite breakfast 'stops'

    Diane Walsh Avatar Diane Walsh
    27th February 2017

    positive review  Best breakfast in Saddleworth. Will go again highly recommend.

    Jason Booth Avatar Jason Booth
    26th February 2017
  • 5 star review  Lovely atmosphere and nice food! Although a little too warm with the fires on!!

    Susie Mortin Avatar Susie Mortin
    23rd February 2017

    5 star review  Lovely yarn to feel & buy. Excellent value & taste cafe with friendly staff & cosy surroundings. I will be visiting again.

    Dawn Roberts Avatar Dawn Roberts
    21st February 2017

    positive review  Amazing Sunday lunch - one of the best I have ever had. Will be def go back again next time in the area. Thanks fora great family meal.

    Edward Flood Avatar Edward Flood
    20th February 2017

    5 star review  Lovely child friendly cafe with great food and top service!

    James Tracey Avatar James Tracey
    15th February 2017

    5 star review  Lovely food in the cosy cafe you can bring your dog along too. Lots of interesting wool in the shop well worth a visit even if you are not crafty. Go for a walk along the canal and then call in for something to eat, will be calling again very soon ���

    Elizabeth Mackin Avatar Elizabeth Mackin
    11th February 2017

    positive review  Attended Burns night celebration, great food, staff couldn't have been more attentive wonderful amosphere. Check out their evening events definitely worth a visit

    Terri Holmes Avatar Terri Holmes
    28th January 2017

    positive review  Lovely shop and cafe with very friendly staff and a great selection of wool and wool tops.

    Pam Harrington Avatar Pam Harrington
    28th January 2017

    positive review  Comfortable surroundings and good food. Friendly staff.

    Christine Whitehead Lee Avatar Christine Whitehead Lee
    25th January 2017

    positive review  We really enjoyed the food and service. Really nice atmosphere. Had oak smoked salmon, have there own smoker outside. My wife wishes she'd had, she had the club sandwich , very good, but salmon was mega.

    John Hardy Avatar John Hardy
    8th January 2017

    positive review  Great place! Dogs welcome, great food...and it's licensed, lovely glass of Merlot �

    Christine Lee Avatar Christine Lee
    8th January 2017

    positive review  Been visiting this little hidden gem for nearly a year now and I'm never disappointed on each occasion. Tried the chunky chips skin on yesterday they were gorgeous. Generous portions even the kids meals cld feed an army. Lovely friendly staff. The only down side is having a bit of a wait if they busy but well worth it when u r food appears beautifully presented and always fresh. Can't wait for my next visit in the new year.

    Deb Sellars Avatar Deb Sellars
    22nd December 2016

    5 star review  Had a lovely lunch yesterday. Had the gammon pie, was really nice. My sister in law had fish and chips which she said was great. Such a lovely place to just sit and relax with a coffee by the fire if you wish. Been lots of times.

    Andrea Goodwin Avatar Andrea Goodwin
    10th December 2016
  • 5 star review  Lovely food and friendly staff. Very welcoming to dog walkers too.

    Matt O'Grady Avatar Matt O'Grady
    7th December 2016

    positive review  Lovely craft shop and Rea rooms. Staff very helpful and knowledgable. A regular haunt. Well worth a visit x

    Katie Louise Richardson Avatar Katie Louise Richardson
    30th November 2016

    positive review  First time in the place & I had had it recommended so I will recommend it to you as it's a nice place to visit & my elderly mother who's hard to please liked it as well 🙂

    Bob Bevan Avatar Bob Bevan
    20th November 2016

    positive review  Had a lovely lunch there today. Quirky little place.

    Kelly Evans Avatar Kelly Evans
    9th October 2016

    5 star review  Came for breakfast yesterday. Five stars as always. Excellent food and friendly staff. Also visited the wool shop. Both food and wool are a little expensive but worth every penny

    Janet Dunleavy Avatar Janet Dunleavy
    3rd October 2016

    5 star review  Another lovely lunch today - if you haven't yet then you should try the caesar salad. Easily one of the best places around for food by far! Staff are so friendly and helpful both in the cafe and in the shop.

    Stacey Mitchell Avatar Stacey Mitchell
    20th September 2016

    positive review  Gorgeous food, lovely and clean and great atmosphere!

    Dani Jones Avatar Dani Jones
    23rd August 2016

    5 star review  I loved the vegetarian breakfast this morning I will have to go again

    Barry Cookson Avatar Barry Cookson
    10th August 2016

    4 star review  Fab food, sometimes a little let down by inattentive - although very pleasant - service.

    Robert Cragg Avatar Robert Cragg
    29th April 2016

    positive review  Myself, my husband & my son came in last week for lunch, it's a cosy warm friendly shop & cafe, food was gorgeous and the hot chocolate was too die for, will certainly come again, thank you xx

    Caz Maguire Avatar Caz Maguire
    13th March 2016

    5 star review  We came with the family for a mother's day meal and it was amazing ,the food was gorgeous all lovely and fresh and Adele and her staff couldn't do enough for us .and us mums also got a little mums day present ,we would recommend it to anyone 5star thank you

    Doreen Owen Avatar Doreen Owen
    7th March 2016

    positive review  Great food, I bought a superb Aran jumper as well, excellent value.

    Alan Calow Avatar Alan Calow
    18th February 2016
  • 5 star review  Great food, I personally love the pea and ham soup and the chocolate brownies. Also great time at Knitta Natta, lovely staff both in shop and cafe and a cosy corner to knit in. Fab

    Rach Collins Avatar Rach Collins
    16th January 2016

    positive review  Great atmosphere, food and a lovely visit to santa as well- highly recommended.

    Dawn Ann Avatar Dawn Ann
    13th December 2015

    5 star review  Just had a great veggie breakfast in this lovely cafe. Our dog was made very welcome and they even bought him a complimentary dog treat and a sausage from the chef. Staff service was excellent. Would definitely recommend.

    Rachel Ward Avatar Rachel Ward
    18th October 2015

    5 star review  Dropped in from a wet and windy walk along the canal (thanks for the recommend Sharon!) and got a lovely warm welcome at Woolly Knits. Soon settled in on the leather settee next to the wood burner. Coffees for us and biscuits for the dog! Pete loved his black pudding sausage roll. Thanks for the really friendly service, we'll be back!

    Jane Whitham Avatar Jane Whitham
    12th April 2015

    5 star review  Came for breakfast yesterday. Five stars as always. Excellent food and friendly staff. Also visited the wool shop. Both food and wool are a little expensive but worth every penny

    Janet Dunleavy Avatar Janet Dunleavy
    3rd October 2016

    5 star review  Another lovely lunch today - if you haven't yet then you should try the caesar salad. Easily one of the best places around for food by far! Staff are so friendly and helpful both in the cafe and in the shop.

    Stacey Mitchell Avatar Stacey Mitchell
    20th September 2016

    positive review  Gorgeous food, lovely and clean and great atmosphere!

    Dani Jones Avatar Dani Jones
    23rd August 2016

    5 star review  I loved the vegetarian breakfast this morning I will have to go again

    Barry Cookson Avatar Barry Cookson
    10th August 2016

    4 star review  Fab food, sometimes a little let down by inattentive - although very pleasant - service.

    Robert Cragg Avatar Robert Cragg
    29th April 2016

    positive review  Myself, my husband & my son came in last week for lunch, it's a cosy warm friendly shop & cafe, food was gorgeous and the hot chocolate was too die for, will certainly come again, thank you xx

    Caz Maguire Avatar Caz Maguire
    13th March 2016

    5 star review  We came with the family for a mother's day meal and it was amazing ,the food was gorgeous all lovely and fresh and Adele and her staff couldn't do enough for us .and us mums also got a little mums day present ,we would recommend it to anyone 5star thank you

    Doreen Owen Avatar Doreen Owen
    7th March 2016

    positive review  Great food, I bought a superb Aran jumper as well, excellent value.

    Alan Calow Avatar Alan Calow
    18th February 2016
Translate »